• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

ModYourCar.com.au - heaps more changes...

MYC267

Hi all

Our OSC site has bee running for a few months now and it is doing very very well! We currently have about 2600 products online...

We have made a heap of changes over the last couple of months... too many to mention. Tell me what you think...

* Note: The 'powered by Oscommerce" exists in the footer.

Check it out at http://www.modyourcar.com.au/

PLEASE BE AWARE THIS IS A LIVE SITE... THERE'S NO NEED TO CREATE A PROFILE IF YOU DON'T INTENT ON ACTUALLY BUY ANYTHING.

*Edit* - the original 'development' thread can be found here

Dan

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Great functionality! Looks good too.

I'm new to osc and I don't always recognize the features that are stock and those that are contributions. It would be great (for me) if you would list the contributions you are using. I do recognize shipping in cart but what else should see?

Dan,

Great job on your website. I often referred to your website as a benchmark of what mine should attempt to attain. As so far from what I have seen you have the best automotive themed OSC site. *THUMBS UP*

But then again mine is still under the knife. B)

Hey this could be a good thing. Since we are on opposite sides of the Pacific Ocean and we won't compete over the same customers, competition like this could be beneficial in improving our site design and expanding the capabilities of what one could do with OSC??? Just a thought.

Just be easy on me though. I've only fooled around with OSC and PHP for less than 2 months now.

I ♥ PHP/MYSQL/CSS

you have made many improvements.

the thing i found hard to see is the 'NEW' . . i know what it says from so much work on numerous sites but others may not