• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Can't get any bars, borders, graphics etc

murph

Can anyone please check this link and tell me what the deal is with the images? I have all images, icons, graphs etc folders to 777. Do you have to go into the folders and change permissions on every single image or something? Where do you find all the default page borders and boxes etc? I've been doing this now for days and am about to totally lose it!!!

http://server21.integrityserver.net/~murph6/oscommerce/

Also I really just can't figure how and where to select a page background and color scheme. I've been in the stylesheet but just don't know what to do. Thanks for any help!

Murph, im new at this too but I did the same thing as you.

You need to re install all the files but this time upload the Catalog one and its contents....I am guessing you have uploaded the oscommerce-2.2ms2 file whicj is what i did.

TO fix it delete everything and upload the catalog file ( inside oscommerce-2.2ms2)

Than you will have to run the install.

tmcintosh thanks for the reply. I installed this thru fantastico. Did you have the exact same problem? Do I have to UNinstall everything first or just reupload the catalog folder? I really am confused here! Oh and if I have to uninstall - how do I do that exactly? Just go into my ftp and delete the whole folder in my root directory?

you need to upload the "catalog" folder onto your domainname so it should look like this

www.yourdomainname.com/catalog

You can upload the catalog folder first as it will be in a different place than you will be able to see if it works or not....if it does work than you can delete your other folder and yes just delete the whole folder.

I think I had the exact same problem. This will fix it. Try uploading just the catalog folder and i bet it works :)

Let me know how you go I'll be on for a bit to help ya