• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Create_account - State Pulldown menu problem

remedyx

I'm having a problem, that i'm sure a PHP programer would resolve in a minute..

The module i'm using (brazilian portuguese), have this blank space for that i can put the State i'm from.. It already is linked to the MySQL DB, but the pulldown menu, with all the states, just appears, when i wrote all the form, click the submit buttom, and some of the informations is wrong...

ie.: i type "SP" in the state field, but the birth date format is wrong, when i submit the form, appears the same screen, telling me that the date is in incorrect format, BUT, there's an "AC" at the State field (that is the first state at the database), BUT NOW the pulldown menu is working...

I'm a newbie in PHP, but i'm quite sure, that the problem, is in create_account.php, at the following lines..:

<?php

if (ACCOUNT_STATE == 'true') {

?>

<tr>

<td class="main"><?php echo ENTRY_STATE; ?></td>

<td class="main">

<?php

if ($process == true) {

if ($entry_state_has_zones == true) {

$zones_array = array();

$zones_query = tep_db_query("select zone_name from " . TABLE_ZONES . " where zone_country_id = '" . (int)$country . "' order by zone_name");

while ($zones_values = tep_db_fetch_array($zones_query)) {

$zones_array[] = array('id' => $zones_values['zone_name'], 'text' => $zones_values['zone_name']);

}

echo tep_draw_pull_down_menu('state', $zones_array);

} else {

echo tep_draw_input_field('state');

}

} else {

echo tep_draw_input_field('state');

}

if (tep_not_null(ENTRY_STATE_TEXT)) echo ' <span class="inputRequirement">' . ENTRY_STATE_TEXT;

?>

</td>

</tr>

<?php

}

?>

<tr>

<td class="main"><?php echo ENTRY_COUNTRY; ?></td>

<td class="main"><?php echo tep_get_country_list('country',30) . ' ' . (tep_not_null(ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT) ? '<span class="inputRequirement">' . ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?></td>

</tr>