• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Complete Newbie Needs Help

mikey boy

Hi,

I'm confused. I've got a web site that uses PayPal shopping cart & it's OK, but I neeed something better. Iv'e tried AgoraCart, but spent a week trying to understand even the most simple features & couldn't make it work at all. So I've tried OsCommerce instead.

I've had better luck, it certainly seems easier to use, but now I'm stuck. How do I get it to appear on my website? The PayPal cart was avaialble for me to link onto each page in the website developer environment (VDeck). OSCommerce is also offered, but I can't seem to find any way of making it a part of the website.

I'm now in the same boat as I was with "AgroCart". I'm reading help pages & resources but none of it makes sense or addresses the issue I need answered. The help files of the Hosting company also don't mention this subject.

All help greatfully appreciated.

Thanks.

Mike

How do I get it to appear on my website? The PayPal cart was avaialble for me to link onto each page in the website developer environment (VDeck). OSCommerce is also offered, but I can't seem to find any way of making it a part of the website.

osCommerce is a complete eshop management system (using if desired Paypal, but not relying on it!) and is a stand-alone application, you do not just link to it like the Paypal Cart! :ph34r:

Antonios

olympicslogo_en.gif

Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr-righttttttttt.

OK, so I know that OsCommerce is different from PayPal. THis still elaves the question, how do I get it to show up on my web site?