• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Sorting products in admin with a single click

Andrew J

I found the Product Sort Contribution V1.3 but this contrib doesnt have the ability to sort products in alphabetical order.

Does anybody faced with this problem and got any solution?

Thanks Ryan

Since Im not a programmer I need some help to find this snippet and change that code.

Could you help me?

Or anyone else?

• 1 month later...

Does anyone knows about any new contribution with this feature?

Or somebody can help to make Ryanf's idea work!

It will be a big breaktrough for me because finding products will be easyer.

Andrew

If you are looking for a quick way to find a product, you can always use the search box in the upper right in the corner.

If you really want to see every single product on one page you can go to the following url

http://www.yoursite.com/admin/categories.php?search=

This will show you every single category and product and will take a while to load depending on the number of products that you have.

Hope that helps,

Robert

If you really want to see every single product on one page you can go to the following url

http://www.yoursite.com/admin/categories.php?search=

Nice trick, thanks! :D

But my point is still to find a way to sort products in admin by alphabetically!

Why?

I have 900 products. I uploaded everything through EasyPop.

Now I must find descriptions, images, etc for each product and insert them manually.

If had a chance to sort them by alphabetically I can start on the top from "A" because many of the manufacturers have the same sorting order on their site.

So I can work continually without jump back and forth between 30 page of products.

Your trick eliminate these 30 page but i'd like to have this sort option.

Andrew

Id like to sort the admin/catalog/Categories&products by product name A to Z.

Im hungarian. If something not perfectly clear tell me! :rolleyes: