• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

WorldPay installation problem

When trying to install the WorldPay module in osC, I am getting the following error immediately after pressing the Install Button for the module:

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existant class: worldpay in ....catalog/admin/modules.php on line 57

I am using the "Junior Select" account which WorldPay advises me is the one to use with osC and WorldPay v4.0 Version 1.7.

WorldPay further advises that it "can be caused by empty lines within the php file in the shopping cart. You will need to remove any empty lines from that particular file." This seems like WP rubbish to me! But I may be wrong of course.

Any assistance gratefully received.

J.

OK, so with no help at all on this topic from the forum so far (I am still very new to all this) I have found a wiki doc which relates to this error at http://wiki.oscommerce.com/WarnFatalClass

However, it is not quite the same error message as mine, so am not sure whether this will help me. My error implies an edit of ....catalog/admin/modules.php, but the wiki doc above suggests editing catalog/includes/classes/boxes.php with the following:

Create a new "box class" in catalog/includes/classes/boxes.php:

class plainBox extends tableBox {

function plainBox ($contents) {

$this->table_data_parameters = 'class="plainBox"';

$this->tableBox($contents, true);

}

}

It's still early morning-ish for me at the moment & I can't quite marry this up with my own problem - any suggestions?

J.

:o

You havn't installed the contribution properly.

One of the files is missing or one of the steps missed out - the modules page is looking for the catalog\includes\modules\payment\worldpay.php file which contains the worldpay class (which has the install functions in it) - sounds like it is missing

Go over the install instructions again and make sure you have done everything correctly

Sam

Thanx Sam,