• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

E-cards System in my page

Hi, this is my first time to post a message here. I've tried many times to register this message board but the message "your login name had been used" kept coming up while I use forget password form then the message told me "we couldn't find such username"..... ;)

I want to get a E-cards system in my page so that my visitors can send ecard from my page then the customer need to pick up the card by entering a series of number in my index page.

I've searched here and also the contribution, but seems I couldn't find any relative information about this. Then I switched to yahoo and seach "ecard script", most of the script is about a big site of ecard which contains many chooses of ecard in different categories. :( . And most important thing is most of them need to "HOST" the ecard page from their server by monthly charge or you can pay a lot to purchase the whole system from them.

I am wondering is that very difficult to integrate a e-card system in a website? so there's pretty few script on the web. Can anyone give me some help or telling me where I can find a good but simple e-card system.

Thank you very much! :lol:

And here is my first website by OMS2.2, I really want to say thanks to the staff here and those people which give suggestions or solution in this message board!

http://www.monchhichiworld.com

• 4 weeks later...
  • 3 months later...

Hello i am installing the ecard system provided by the sendcard.org and i before i do install i had a quick question on how you intergrated the ecard system with the oscommerce system.

1. did you install the file under www.yourdomainname.com/catalog/sendcard or did you install it under www.yourdomainname.com/sencard

2. when you went throught the easy install did you tell it to install in the current database that you were using or did you install it in a new database made just for sendcard