• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

errors when sending mails

I am new in php and in oscommerce, I installed all follow the instruction in the install file, create the tables by hand, and finally two days later, It works!!. But when oscommerce sends a mail the following warnings appear:

Warning: Could not execute mail delivery program in /www/cgi/catalog/admin/includes/classes/email.php on line 502

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/cgi/catalog/admin/includes/classes/email.php:502) in /www/cgi/catalog/admin/includes/functions/general.php on line 18

My hosting service says that the sendmail program is located in usr/bin/sendmail

I do not know how to check if the oscommerce is using this program "sendmail" or where I can check & modify the path.

I tried looking in configuration.php, configure.php, email.php, mime.php, etc. but I really do not know how and where.

Any advice will be appreciate.

Thanks in advance

I am new in php and in oscommerce, I installed all follow the instruction in the install file, create the tables by hand, and finally two days later, It works!!. But when oscommerce sends a mail the following warnings appear:

Warning: Could not execute mail delivery program in /www/cgi/catalog/admin/includes/classes/email.php on line 502

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/cgi/catalog/admin/includes/classes/email.php:502) in /www/cgi/catalog/admin/includes/functions/general.php on line 18

My hosting service says that the sendmail program is located in usr/bin/sendmail

I do not know how to check if the oscommerce is using this program "sendmail" or where I can check & modify the path.

I tried looking in configuration.php, configure.php, email.php, mime.php, etc. but I really do not know how and where.

Any advice will be appreciate.

Thanks in advance

save this to your root as testsendmail.php

<?php