• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

I AM A NOVICE AND NEED HELP DESPERATELY!

:blink:

I am brand new to this and trying to get a web site up and running with an OS Commerce shopping cart. I can't seem to get images to load. Please help! Thanks so much :)

Is there anyone who can "walk me through" the OS Commerce setup? It says my images have to be in the same drive/directory, but I don't know how to do that. Thanks!

I am brand new to this and trying to get a web site up and running with an OS Commerce shopping cart. I can't seem to get images to load. Please help! Thanks so much

:ph34r: Please Check your Configure.php , and make sure the paths are correct,

and is true that you have to help us help you, by explain the situation details.

If life get to hard in front of you! Just move to the side and let it pass thru....then go back and make the experience a leason to you

So sorry to be vague. I am receiving the following messages when I try to add an image for my product:

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/patriotd/.panel/web/ecommerce/os/admin/includes/functions/database.php on line 39

The page also says: NOTE: To upload or remove images, make sure the catalog/images directory has WRITE permission for the user that runs your Apache process (eg, nobody). This can be made by executing the following commanda:

cd catalog

chmod -R nobody.nobody images

but I don't know where to put this command.

Thank you again!

And it meant that if you have command line access to your server, meaning you can hook up to it in the seemingly intimitading mode where it just gives a promt, but not a windows like box, you would type cd catalog, press return, type the command and press return again. Jeremy

Hi Jeremy, and thanks.