• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Dropdown attributes, Subtotal is negative!

studioimagen

Please help! I am new to this program, but think we accomplished almost what we needed, and although I looked through hundreds of posts, I could not find an actual and accurate answer to this delema.. :unsure:

New E-commerce Site with problems! www.waxmancandles.com

this store site has several drop down options for different attributes, including size, color, scent.. each selection is a different price. So we set this up in the dropdown. The client did not want the (+$) in the drop down and instead wanted the actual prices. So we set that up that way and now the totals are coming up negative, and the products display a ($0.00) price all over the site, and also in the checkout area.

• 1. PRICES DISPLAYED: I would like the price not be displayed at all, i did take out the code for the title price, but can not figure out how to get it out of the home page, and also the shopping cart totals.

• 2. NEGATIVE TOTALS: I need to know what page and what code to update so the prices do not come up negative, and add correctly during checkout.

• 3. QUANITY DISCOUNT: not as urgent, but we also would like when a certain quantity is chosen for a discount to be applied.

Thank you sincerely for any help on this, we are so close! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! :D

sincerley,

Tracie

www.studioimagen.com

Sincerely,

1. This depends on how you made it display price instead of the price difference. Please post the code changes.

2. See 1. The normal reason why prices show up as 0 is that their is an issue with the currencies. That may or may not be the problem here.

3. There is a contribution for this. May need updated.

Hth,

Matt

what is and where do i access a contibution and what would this particular one be?