• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Search Engine Ranking

romanus

Having crawled around the forums a bit, I would like to suggest that the forum moderators set-up a new category for Search engine optimization. I seem to see this topic raised in just about every category here.

romanus

• 3 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...

Absolutely!! It'd be a great help to the people who've never used OSC ( :cough: me :cough: )

"Success has nothing to do with what you gain in life or accomplish for yourself. It's what you do for others."

- Danny Thomas, founder of St Jude Children's Research Hospital

Hi All,

Yes, I would be very interested in this too. I am a professional SEO and we have recently started working optimising copies of Oscommerce for our client base. We have had some great results - many from applying modifications already available here - but I would be very interested in making a contribution back to the project in a forum about this subject.

Best,

Kino

• 1 year later...
Brilliant suggestion.. its a very important subject these days.

Thanks Joe - yes I was surprised that there was not more support for this when I suggested it.

I'll have a think about this again and get back to you, as always things get busier at work and I don't have the time I did 1 1/2 yrs ago!

Having crawled around the forums a bit, I would like to suggest that the forum moderators set-up a new category for Search engine optimization. I seem to see this topic raised in just about every category here.

Search engine optimisation is a tricky subject as you have a lot of companies out there doing it professionally. So you small marketting budget along with the limited time you can dedicate to it are already facing an uphill battle.

I would suggest starting like this:

- Don't redirect from www.domainname.com to www.domainname.com/catalog