• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

UPSXML shipping total double? Ship-in-cart?

cgchris99

I am testing the UPSXML module. I also have ship-in-cart installed.

When the default shipping appears in ship-in-cart, the shipping total is double what the ups ground amount is.

And if I select ups 2nd day or next day in the ship-in-cart, the shipping total is zero. Actually, it doesn't show the shipping total if I select 2nd day or next day air.

The ship-in-cart works perfectly with the standard ups module which we all know is not going to be available forever.

thanks for any information.

I have been trying to figure this out. I'm not very good with php so it's a struggle.

For testing:

I did enable both the standard UPS and UPSxml modules along with ship in cart. When I select a standard ups (html) method, the shipping total is fine.

But if I select a ups(xml) method, the shipping total is double.

This leads me to believe the bug is in the upsxml module and not in the ship-in-cart module.

Now, if anyone has any other advice on where to try to fix this, it would be appreciated.

Thanks for any help.

• 1 year later...
I am testing the UPSXML module.? I also have ship-in-cart installed.

When the default shipping appears in ship-in-cart, the shipping total is double what the ups ground amount is.

And if I select ups 2nd day or next day in the ship-in-cart, the shipping total is zero.? Actually, it doesn't show the shipping total if I select 2nd day or next day air.

The ship-in-cart works perfectly with the standard ups module which we all know is not going to be available forever.

thanks for any information.

I also had this problem.... It is because the upsxml was not resetting the quantity to zero before re-checking, so it was basically adding onto itself in the order total:

I have also added this quick bugfix to the contributions page

upsxml.php,v 1.1.3a 2004/12/12

To fix manually, edit 1 file :