<table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">

<tr>

<td align="center"><?php echo tep_display_banner('static', $banner); ?></td>

</tr>

</table>

<?php

}

?>

I inserted the banner via admin and then entered 'My Banners' (the group I created via admin) at the appropriate line in footer.php, so why isn't it showing? Did I miss a step here? I'm still kinda new to this php "thing" but I'm getting there...Can someone help me out with this please?

Thanks in advance :D

Okay, I've tried to insert a banner in My Admin using both the HTML [for]and the IMAGE itself. I've edited my footer.php accordingly (see above post), replacing "480x50" with "my banners" (no caps---ignore what's above because the caps were removed) after creating this group in My Admin. What am I missing here :?: Is there something else that needs to be edited? Please help. Thanks:)

Hey Jeff,

"Am having the same problem. Inserted the banner via the Admin Panel, change the directory permission to chmod 777. Still, the banner failed to show up. Can't seem to figure this out. Uploaded image through FTP and Admin panel and also through html, nothing seems to work.

Regards

Boldness, Genius, Magic and Power.

Jai...I'm still getting nowhere with it, too. All that's showing is the little "clear" box with the red "X" in it, so I thought maybe it was an extension problem (.gif or .jpg confusion), but that's not it. I can't figure out why it's not showing. I'm also trying to add a UPS map to my shipping page, but not getting anywhere there, either... :cry: Let me know if you figure it out...I'll do the same. :)

Jai,