• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

How do I change my index page text?

Every time I try to change my index page text, I get the following error message:

Parse error: parse error in /home/ronisbar/public_html/cart/includes/languages/english/index.php on line 13

It then shows only "TEXT_MAIN" and nothing else. How do I fix this problem? I am very new at php and am probably making a dumb mistake.

Can you post the section of your index.php that has the define statement for TEXT_MAIN. Parse errors are usually just a mistake in the syntax e.g. a misplaced '. Did you use any apostrophes in the text you changed? You need to add a before any '.

Below is what is there as default, before I change the text.