• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Using an Autocard Window with javascript...is it possible?

Hi there,

I'm a newbie with osCommerce. I have to say I like it, but ofcourse need some help from experts. The problem is, I want to use an Autocard Window (information about this autowindow you can get here: http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=mtgcom/arcana/172 ).

To use this you have to put the following script somewhere in your html-file:

<script language="Javascript"> function WizardsAutoCard (cardname) { windowName = "WotCWindow"; params = "toolbar=0, location=0, directories=0, status=0, menubar=0, scrollbars=0, resizable=0, width=450, height=400"; win = window.open("http://www.wizards.com/magic/autocard.asp?name="+cardname, windowName, params); }</script>

Then I can use the following javascript to get an AutocardWindow from every card I want:

<a href="java script:WizardsAutoCard('Call of the Herd');">Call of the Herd</a>

I want to use osCommerce to make a shop for selling cards. So I want to use the above mentioned javascript where you can put your PRODUCTS URL when I create a new product.

Is this possible. If yes.....how?

Thanks in advance!

That should be no problem.

Edit the default.php and product_info.php pages to contain the javascript function definition in the head block.

Then edit the lines that build the product information to the calling code to be an onClick event or as a link, however you wish to do it.

"Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence." - A. Einstein

Thanks for the info Daemonj,

As I'm very new to oscommerce and PHP, could you please be more specific.