• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Just want to add another blank on the customer information..

Austin519

Currently I want to add two blanks...one for the website they heard about me from, and another for what their username is on that website. For that matter I may even want to add a third, for who referred them. What's the easy way to do this guys before I delve into code? Thanks all!

Austin519

Have a look at the Partita IVA contribution.

Can be found here: http://www.oscommerce.com/community/contributions,1180

It's designed for adding a business tax number to the list of 'blanks' that appear when registering an account.

I don't think it'd take you too much effort to see the way it works and modify it for what you need to do.

Cheers,

Tony

"The price of success is perseverance. The price of failure comes much cheaper."

Okay...so let's see how I can put this...I SUCK at sql because I've had no experience with it. Here's his SQL lines:

ALTER TABLE address_book ADD entry_piva varchar(16) NOT NULL default 'AFTER entry_company;

ALTER TABLE orders ADD billing_piva VARCHAR( 16 ) AFTER billing_company;

INSERT INTO configuration VALUES (136, 'Partita IVA', 'ACCOUNT_PIVA', 'true', 'Decidi se mostrare il campo Partita Iva', 5, 1, NULL, '2003-06-01 17:41:12', NULL, 'tep_cfg_select_option(array('true', 'false'),');

The first two, are easy, I know/ He's just adding two entries in the table...I would of course need to do the same for whatever I wanted to call mine, i.e. website_address, website_username, and referrer. It's the third line that I don't know what to translate it into.

Once I figure that out the rest is cake...there must be a contribution regarding this...if not I'll write one...

Austin519

The last one is basically a configuration option that goes in 'Admin >> Configuration >> Customer Details' to give you the option of what fields you would like displayed to the customer.