• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Wiki DOCS are TOO hard to follow for us newbies... HELP!!!!!

Maybe someone could possibly look into make the HELP and HOW TO documentation EASIER for the LAYMEN

I mean -- if you are NOT into coding and have no experience with FTPing and CODING and PHP and ADMIN stuff....

it IS HARD.

THIS IS NOT SO EASY...

it's an AWESOME cart.....

but it would be awesome if the VERY THOROUGH documentation provided already were translated for the average person... user friendly for stupid people like me :lol: :lol: :lol:

The WIKI docs are always being updated.... but this whole thing is being done by volunteers... on their spare time.

but just take your time and you can get through...

When I started all I knew was basic html and I am by no means a pro... but I am getting along

Angela

yes, the volunteers have done a wonderful job and it's awesome that everyone is sharing all this info with each other.

I truly appreciate everything...

I am just suggesting the addition of some documentation that is much easier to understand... for people like me.... NON-CODERS.

my webhost uses Cpanel6 and it has the option to add this cart... which is the solution to my selling issues...

HOWEVER... that also means that I, the super-novice, have to have experience in coding...

I HAVE NONE.

I follow the wiki documentation and since I have no prior knowledge of PHP, FTP or other things..

I am destroying my cart.

I can't follow this. I am trying. I am a fast learning... but I just can't follow the documentation.... it's too confusing for someone with NO CODING experience at all.

I am just suggesting the addition of some documentation that is much easier to understand... for people like me.... NON-CODERS.

my webhost uses Cpanel6 and it has the option to add this cart... which is the solution to my selling issues...

HOWEVER... that also means that I, the super-novice, have to have experience in coding...

I HAVE NONE.