• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Purchase Without Account v.0.56

beeonline

Hi

Ok I have played around with the layout and some PHP code...

Now I am trying to add the contribution " Purchase Without Account v.0.56" and I am trying to figure out how to implement the follow DB mod...

Database changes new as of v0.57

INSERT INTO configuration_group VALUES (40, 'Accounts', 'Configuration of Account settings', 40, 1);

INSERT INTO configuration VALUES ('', 'Purchase Without Account', 'PWA_ON', 'true', 'Allow Customers to purchase without an account', 40, 1, '2003-04-08 13:07:44', '2003-04-08 12:10:51', NULL, 'tep_cfg_select_option(array('true', 'false'),');

So how do I do this, with what software and where in the DB

When answering this question...please assume that I have no knowledge of MYSQL.... yet :oops:

So a bit of hand holding would be appropete oops appropriate here for this newby

Cheers Malc :lol:

Are you aware of phpmyadmin? it basicly is a web based interface for handling mysql querries, im sure someone will correct me if im wrong here, but install phpmyadmin, or check with your webhots if it is installed and run the following as a querry:

INSERT INTO configuration_group VALUES (40, 'Accounts', 'Configuration of Account settings', 40, 1);

INSERT INTO configuration VALUES ('', 'Purchase Without Account', 'PWA_ON', 'true', 'Allow Customers to purchase without an account', 40, 1, '2003-04-08 13:07:44', '2003-04-08 12:10:51', NULL, 'tep_cfg_select_option(array('true', 'false'),');

what you nbeed to do is log into phpmyadmin, select the database you are using for oscommerce, and select run querry (or something like that!)

Good luck!

Tjobbe

Hi

Thanks....can i use

phpmyadmin
on my local machine...

The reason being I am trying to learn php/mysql/oscommerce and it is a steap learning curve for me :shock: so I am to do all this locally