• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

User Define Lenghth...

TaP

I am working on my catalog now for www.fastshafts.com/catalog/default.php and, we make driveshafts for cars...and we custom make certain lenghts for them. Thing is I need to have a manual imput field for the user to define what length that they want...so we know to build it this certain lenght. I also want to have a user comment field at the bottom somehow....

Can ya help me plez...I am new to PHP so don't get too technical on me...

Thanks!

Patrick,

There is a contribution called "Option Type feature" (I think). It is available in the contributions section. I have it installed on MS1 and it works well. It is an easy install however.

:?

Patrick,

There is a contribution called "Option Type feature" (I think). It is available in the contributions section. I have it installed on MS1 and it works well. It is an easy install however.

:?

this is what i have in my config file...its now, so nothing else is added but this mod...

Host: *********

Database : ****

Generation Time: Jun 17, 2003 at 02:55 AM

Generated by: phpMyAdmin 2.3.3pl1

SQL-query: SELECT * FROM `products_options_values` LIMIT 0, 30;

products_options_values_id language_id products_options_values_name

0 3 TEXT

3 1 no transmission slip yoke

0 1 TEXT

0 2 TEXT

1 1 long transmission slip yoke

2 1 XL long transmission slip yoke

------------------------------------------------------

// CLR 020605 defines needed for Product Option Type feature.

define('PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_TYPE_SELECT', 0);

define('PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_TYPE_TEXT', 1);

define('TEXT_PREFIX', 'txt_');

define('PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUE_TEXT_ID', 0); //Must match id for user defined "Text" value in db table TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES

Tat look right?

...thx

Ah Patrick......It should be your catalog/includes/configure.php and all you need to add is this part:

// CLR 020605 defines needed for Product Option Type feature.