• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

No checkout and payment

wendys

Hello,

I'm a newbie to OSCommerce software. I don't know much about php and mysql either and hoping to learn it by practicing.

I don't why there is no detailed documentation on how to start from scratch on OSCommerce's website. I did find one thread lead to Wiki's website and found some detailed steps on how to install and set up configuration.

I'm trying to build an online store. I have a host company supports php and mysql.

I followed all the steps there and was able to see my store on line with products and shopping cart last night. But once I hit Checkout, it lead to a page couldn't be found. Now today I don't even know what's the address to see the webpage oscommerce built for me. I was able to go to configuration part but not the online catalog part.

Could someone help me on this? And I really appreciate if anyone could point me to instructions on how to install the program and what to do with those add on contributions.

Thanks.

Wendys;

You need to give a little more information maybe.

What version of osCommerce did you install? Was it the MS or a daily snapshot and from what day?

When you say you can get into the Configuration today, but not the catalog, what exactly do you mean? If you can get into the Admin side, like going to the catalog to add new products, there should be a link in the top navigator bar to go to "online catalog". What happens when you click on that????