• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Help on reformatting product list search page

Bwfci

Hello

I just downloaded and installed osc 2.3.3 and with the help of a training video on udemy.com was able to get it up and running for the most part.

I have yet to get the shipping modules working,

but I have a serious need to reformat the search results page

If u visit

http://www.friendswoodcomputer.net/catalog/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=50000584&search_in_description=1

(If this does not work visit www.friendswoodcomputer.net and search for 50000584 or actually any item)

You'll notice that each product listing takes multiple lines - especially the product name -

and I would like to lengthen some fields and shorten others. Can anyone

assist me of where to start with this?

I am an amateur programmer and have modified the php code slightly, as well as

a few CSS changes. Any help would be appreciated

you can force a width on a <td> like <td width="200px">

if you do this for the productname header it should make it wider, you can play with the number a little.

you can also use percentages, but in your case i think using a fixed width works better

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON

I do not use the responsive bootstrap version since i coded my responsive version earlier, but i have bought every 28d of code package to support burts effort and keep this forum alive (albeit more like on life support).

So if you are still here ? What are you waiting for ?!

Find the most frequent unique errors to fix:

grep "PHP" php_error_log.txt | sed "s/^.* PHP/PHP/g" |grep "line" |sort | uniq -c | sort -r > counterrors.txt

I have looked in the php files and not found where the search data is formatted and output

Can u provide me a php filename(s)

Seriously I looked for several hours before posting and coud find nothing.

Of course my windows search routine not working probably did not help me either...

Thx

look at file located here: