• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

installation error chmod 777

titanictees

Hi all I am new to this and need help I was trying to complete a new instalation and go this message

"The webserver is not able to save the installation parameters to its configuration files.

The following files need to have their file permissions set to world-writeable (chmod 777):

D:/Hosting/10865908/html/catalog/includes/configure.php

D:/Hosting/10865908/html/catalog/admin/includes/configure.php"

What do I do please

Thank you in advance

Hi all I am new to this and need help I was trying to complete a new instalation and go this message

"The webserver is not able to save the installation parameters to its configuration files.

The following files need to have their file permissions set to world-writeable (chmod 777):

What do I do please

Thank you in advance

You're on a Windowz server. They don't have "numbered" permissions.

If I suggest you edit any file(s) make a backup first - I'm not perfect and neither are you.

"Given enough impetus a parallelogramatically shaped projectile can egress a circular orifice."

- Me -

"Headers already sent" - The definitive help

"Cannot redeclare ..." - How to find/fix it

SSL Implementation Help

Like this post? "Like" it again over there >

What do I do please

Thank you in advance

"777" permissions are for UNIX systems.

The Windowz equivalent is "Read/Write" (as opposed to "Read only")

If I suggest you edit any file(s) make a backup first - I'm not perfect and neither are you.

"Given enough impetus a parallelogramatically shaped projectile can egress a circular orifice."

- Me -

"Headers already sent" - The definitive help

"Cannot redeclare ..." - How to find/fix it

SSL Implementation Help

Like this post? "Like" it again over there >