• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

No images or CSS is showing after installation

MSkovmose

Greetings,

I'm new to oscommerce and just installed 2.3.3 - or tried to at least.

The problem is that my website looks like this, when running it the first time:

http://www.skovmose.net/temp/webshop.jpg

I can see all the image files on the server. I have tried giving them both 644, 755 and 777 permissions. That didnt change anything.

My webhoster is one.com if that makes any difference.

I hope someone is able to come up with an idea as to what the problem and solution is. :)

Best regards,

Martin

@@MSkovmose

Could you give a link to your site? I wonder some links. I think your config parameters may be bad. The links can be controlled in firebug.

:blink:
osCommerce based shop owner with minimal design and focused on background works. When the less is more.
Email managment with tracking pixel, package managment for shipping, stock management, warehouse managment with bar code reader, parcel shops management on 3000 pickup points without local store.

@@MSkovmose

You have "NetworkError: 500 Internal Server Error - http://www.skovmose.net/shop/images/matrox/mg200mms.gif" and so on.

Look after your .htaccess file in images directory and probably css and images are prohibited in your server.

osCommerce based shop owner with minimal design and focused on background works. When the less is more.
Email managment with tracking pixel, package managment for shipping, stock management, warehouse managment with bar code reader, parcel shops management on 3000 pickup points without local store.

Strange. I have not touched any of those files. Just unpacked the ZIP, uploaded the files and installed.

.htaccess in the Images folder says:

<FilesMatch "\.(php([0-9]|s)?|s?p?html|cgi|pl|exe)$">
  Order Deny,Allow
  Deny from all
</FilesMatch>
Options -Indexes

Not that it says anything to me. Never messed around with that before. :)