• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

What does this mean

ezradavis72

Secure Connection Failed

An error occurred during a connection to kentuckywidedesign.com.

SSL received a record that exceeded the maximum permissible length.

(Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long)

Is it because I don't have a SSL certificate on that domain name? I set the store up to use one but don't have one. My plan was to demo the store on my web site and after figureing out how everthing works move it to a new domain. The new domain will have a SSL.

Guys I am very new at this but you have to start somewhere. I hope I can get your help. thanks so much

If that is what it means is there a way around it? So I can continue to play with it ?

includes/configure.php should have

define('ENABLE_SSL', false);

Does yours say true?

If you need to edit this file, check that it is writable (644 permissions) before trying to edit or upload it. After, restore to 444 (Read Only) permissions.

includes/configure.php should have

define('ENABLE_SSL', false);

Does yours say true?

If you need to edit this file, check that it is writable (644 permissions) before trying to edit or upload it. After, restore to 444 (Read Only) permissions.

Check SSL Session ID

Validate the SSL_SESSION_ID on every secure HTTPS page request.

True

False

mine looks like this is this correct?

It's not a setting Chris mentioned but a file change. That setting won't make any difference if the ssl is disabled in the file, as it should be in your case.

Support Links:

For Hire: Contact me for anything you need help with for your shop: upgrading, hosting, repairs, code written, etc.

All of My Addons

Get the latest versions of my addons

Recommended SEO Addons