• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Modules > Header Tags. Question.

katman1971

Hi

Regarding the header tags section in the admin area, I understand that it adds the category/ manufacturer/ product description to the page title but I don't understand the sort order.....

I understand what sort order does but how does changing the sort order in this section affect the website? Is there any documentation on this? looked but I couldn't find anything. Thanks.

Sort order only has an effect when you have more than one module that affects the same field. If you only have one module selected, the sort order just needs to be something other than zero.

For more header tags module see the Modular SEO Header Tags link in my sig.

Regards

Jim

See my profile for a list of my addons and ways to get support.

• 3 weeks later...

I’m not a PHP expert and I need your good will to help me out with an issue I got with the Header Tags Seo.

I did install the Header Tags contribution from osCommerce Solution and everything is very fine. Just one little problem that I know can be solve easily.

I’m using the Product Description –Insert and the Product Keywords – Insert at the admin/Modules/Header Tags.

As you know, both fields are available for me to type the description and keywords manually for the product in the admin content.

When I type the description and keywords in their corresponding fields and save, only the description is recorded but the keywords isn’t. The keywords insert field returns BLANK as you never wrote anything there.

The only way to record the keywords content is doing it manually in the MySQL data base, by the “products_description/head_keywords” value, and that is what I’m being doing since I installed the contribution. I think it’s time for me to fix the issue to focus on the admin content only.

I checked every corner in the uploaded files and I couldn’t find anything wrong.