• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

[Contribution] Ship In Cart

I have it working with MS2, as I recall the necessary changes were fairly minor. I can run a compare and post changes tonight, if you would like.

FYI, I am only using the UPS XML shipping module. I have no experience using ship in cart with other shipping modules.

the shipping modules aren't really a problem for me, the biggest issue is that it seems that it isnt grabbing the right variables, like the zip code and what not. I hard coded the zip code just to get it barely working. Also Zip and ship method cannot be updated, when you click to change it goes to an error page?

Oh yes, this really drove me crazy. I followed the install instructions (which were written for MS1) to install into MS2.

When I did this I got "Error 404 doucment '_' not found" whenever I clicked on the "recalculate" or "select" links. It took me quite a while to figure out that when I followed the install intructions to the letter I placed the ship in cart form (<form></form) tags inside the shopping cart form tags. This is an invalid construct in HTML.

So, I needed to move the code in shopping_cart.php to include the ship in cart module immediately after the shopping cart </form> tag, but before the </td> that appeared after the </form>. Sheeesh, I hope that makes sense.

Anyway, there are still problems with the module on MS2 related to the bottom infobox showing "Total cost if you order today". I looked at it briefly and think it is related to how the check out process was reworked for MS2 (possibly involving use of session variables to maintain check out choices).