• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

roaming ip around my site, am I seeing a hack?

builder_bob

OK, so yes I am a newbie but, I am learning!

the other day I saw a guest that had several last clics registered as blah blah/catalog/admin/blah blah and then catalog/admin/filemanager/ blah blah... so I figure someone was trying to gain access to my site... right?

so as I have been paranoid and concerned I have noticed this IP below that seems to bounce around the site quite a bit.

14:32:01 0 Guest 66.249.68.140 20:02:37 10:30:44 /product_info.php?manufacturers_id=3&products_id=174

notice that its been there for like 14 hours! and it has gone away and come back. It is in products so I am not overly concerned. I have noticed the site running slower so it makes me nervous that it is feeding something somewhere. How do I know if I have been hacked?

I did most of the security items in Geoff Whaltons signiture so I am confident that I am OK... well, maybe I am not so confident hence my asking this.

I went in and changed the ssl check (getenv('SERVER_PORT') == '443') in th general and application_top.php's

annnnnd added the caching function to aid and I think that helped but I am nervous seeing this ip staying there. Can I block it or something....? or will that even do any good?

thanks for any input, ye great wizards of the open source community...---- sorry for the brown nose...

i saw that but I didnt understand... is that there web crawler finding links and such for search engine optimization? I thought maybe someone could be using a google service or something....

That makes me feel better though. I am not so worried now it kind of makes sense. By the way, I do not have a folder called admin.... so I am assuming that they typed that in manually and my last click field just picked up what they input manually into the addy bar. I also don't have a file manager....