• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Fixing Oscommerce Design with CSS

AngFerFer

Hi.

I am a web designer, and in installing and configurating the OS shop, I have found the problem that you cannot fix the proportions perfectly.

I mean I cannot give the same margin between elements and the same proportions to the shop to be a perfect match to the rest of the website.

It is a project to install a shop in a website with some years in the Internet.

First of all, the width of the content (the website) is 970px, and I have had some problems fixing this.

Second, I cannot get a perfect solution for the elements, boxes, buttons and tables to be with the same margins and paddings. You understand, when I fixed the index, I unfixed other parts of the shop along the process. Moreover, there are elements that pop up in certain moments or in the case of error or lack of elements in the shopping process, and I cannot fix them at all.

I have been thinking of adding a single css file to each php document to fix it perfectly, but I am not a programmer and I do not know the way. I think it is something about php programming.

Even in this case, I think that there might be certain problems.

Well, this is the question: how can I get a perfectly fixed Os shop to match a webpage with many design elements?

Thanks very much.

Experienced designers on this website have differing opinions on the 960 system, but if there is one hallmark of the 960 grid system, it is that is it perfectly balanced, and stays perfectly balanced across multiple browsers. All the horizontal measurements are precisely proportional and fit to a single pixel across a 960 width centered on the page. Change a single grid unit or add a single pixel of border or padding without knowing what you are doing or following the 960 grid rules, and the whole design falls apart.