• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Change Menue Text (not style) on rollover?

kels88

I am still fairly new to oscommerce (my first time actually) so I am learning as I go along. So I am wondering is there a way to add a modular or something to the left column menu to make it so when you rollover, the text actually changes. For example it says "MEN" right now and on rollover I want it to say "MASCULINE". A tut or explanation would be great!

Thanks,

Kelli

you need to do some changes in some files...

like includes/modules/boxes/bm_categories.php

here is categories menu created.

in top section you need to change the name of the category as you like

and then use javascript function on it..

like onmouseover effect........ when user mouse over on the text it will change to other text

Please take backup of your files before do changes suggested by me

you need to do some changes in some files...

like includes/modules/boxes/bm_categories.php

here is categories menu created.

in top section you need to change the name of the category as you like

and then use javascript function on it..

like onmouseover effect........ when user mouse over on the text it will change to other text

Ok, thanks for pointing me in the right direction. However, I should have mentioned that I am fairly new to PHP as well, so I am not completely sure what to change.

Ideally what I would like to have happen is the somehow add a modul or option where my client can go in and add a new category name and then the hover name. However, I would be okay if I can figure out a way to make it so the current menu items change what they say a on hover, but that she can still go in and add more categories even if they do not change on a roll over. I think I may be asking for too much here with the knowledge I have.

hi

so you want to add to backend so they can add short name for category

find