• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

box titles / headers in catalog

eco-flock.com

Hello and Happy July 4th! I am trying to change a title on one of my box headers. It was the manufacturers box that comes automatically installed with osCommerce. I want to change the title from "manufacturers" to "eco flock stores". All I did was change the name in the file found in admin/includes/boxes/catalog. So why now does it show as a broken link? it worked under manufacturers and now it doesnt work. Can someone please look at this and tell me what I am missing. As you may notice, I am not a developer. I am just someone with a vision for this website, so I dig for the info, study it and piddle til I get it right. But, this one, as simple as it probably is to most of you, has me stumped on why its not working.

Thank you in advance for any suggestions.

$cl_box_groups[] = array(

'heading' => BOX_HEADING_CATALOG,

'apps' => array(

array(

'code' => FILENAME_CATEGORIES,

'title' => BOX_CATALOG_CATEGORIES_PRODUCTS,

'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_CATEGORIES)

),

array(

'code' => FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES,

'title' => BOX_CATALOG_CATEGORIES_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES,

'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES)

),

array(

'code' => FILENAME_ECO_FLOCK_STORES,

'title' => BOX_CATALOG_ECO_FLOCK_STORES,

'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_ECO_FLOCK_STORES)

),

array(

'code' => FILENAME_REVIEWS,

'title' => BOX_CATALOG_REVIEWS,

'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_REVIEWS)

),

array(

'code' => FILENAME_SPECIALS,

'title' => BOX_CATALOG_SPECIALS,

'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_SPECIALS)

),

array(

'code' => FILENAME_PRODUCTS_EXPECTED,

'title' => BOX_CATALOG_PRODUCTS_EXPECTED,

'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_EXPECTED)

)

)

);

?>

If all you want to change is the title, change the BOLD text below back to what it was before you made any edits:

The virign code in that area looks like this (in case you have no backup):