• Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

My osC doesn't remember guest record

ezbiker

Hi Everyone,

I need some help.

I just installed the 2.2rc2 and with lot of mod. One of the add-on is "recently viewed products". After installed the add-on everything goes smooth and thought that was done..One day I found another member with the same add-on but his able to remember the user recently viewed products, even shut down and rebot the computer again. But my add-on only can remember as I kept the browser on, it will totally forgot even I only shut down the browser.

Sorry for my english, I got some question as shown below;

1. I'm asking for help to someone point me the direction or tell me which part of code should I focus.

2. Does osC able to remember the guest cart even though they are not login?

Thanks for somebody out there would help me..thanks

Jay

I am no expert, but this sounds related to the browser bookies. Perhaps the browser is set to remove cookies on shut down?

Also, double check in /includes/configure.php

define('HTTP_COOKIE_DOMAIN', '');

define('HTTPS_COOKIE_DOMAIN', '');

define('HTTP_COOKIE_PATH', '');

example, if you have

define('HTTP_COOKIE_DOMAIN', 'www.mysite.c0m');

make sure all links on your site point to www.mysite.c0m and NOT mysite.c0m (no WWW)

Some sites have mod-rewrite rules, enforcing the use of www , or no www

If you have defined the 2 COOKIE_DOMAIN settings above, make sure there is no mod-rewrite rule that "breaks it"

Just call me Dewed ...

I am no expert, but this sounds related to the browser bookies. Perhaps the browser is set to remove cookies on shut down?

Also, double check in /includes/configure.php

define('HTTP_COOKIE_DOMAIN', '');

define('HTTPS_COOKIE_DOMAIN', '');

define('HTTP_COOKIE_PATH', '');

example, if you have

define('HTTP_COOKIE_DOMAIN', 'www.mysite.c0m');

make sure all links on your site point to www.mysite.c0m and NOT mysite.c0m (no WWW)