Jump to content
  • Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Remove Prices for Logged in viewers only V5_1


Guest

Recommended Posts

Hi

 

I just recently installed an addon, Prices for Logged in viewers only V5_1 I have now removed it except the following. Can someone tell me please a safe way to do this. This addon wasn't quite what I was looking for.

 

INSERT INTO `configuration` (`configuration_title`, `configuration_key`, `configuration_value`, `configuration_description`, `configuration_group_id`, `sort_order`, `last_modified`, `date_added`, `use_function`, `set_function`) VALUES

('Only Display Prices to Logged in Users', 'STORE_SHOW_GUESTS_PRICES', 'false', 'Only display prices to logged in users', 1, 21, '2005-02-07 00:56:05', '2005-02-06 13:11:13', NULL, 'tep_cfg_select_option(array(''true'', ''false''),')

 

 

Many thanks

 

Grandpa

Link to comment
Share on other sites

John,

 

If you use myphpadmin to look at your database tables you can see the configuration table. Browse that table and find the field for ('Only Display Prices to Logged in Users', 'STORE_SHOW_GUESTS_PRICES', 'false', 'Only display prices to logged in users', 1, 21,

 

 

You can delete that field column. (DO A BACK UP BEFORE YOU DO THIS JUST IN CASE YOU DELETE THE WRONG ONE)

 

 

Having said that, you don't necessarily have to delete anything in the database, if you have deleted the code edits for this then the column will just go unused. It won't hurt anything leaving it there.

 

 

Chris

Link to comment
Share on other sites

John,

 

If you use myphpadmin to look at your database tables you can see the configuration table. Browse that table and find the field for ('Only Display Prices to Logged in Users', 'STORE_SHOW_GUESTS_PRICES', 'false', 'Only display prices to logged in users', 1, 21,

 

 

You can delete that field column. (DO A BACK UP BEFORE YOU DO THIS JUST IN CASE YOU DELETE THE WRONG ONE)

 

 

Having said that, you don't necessarily have to delete anything in the database, if you have deleted the code edits for this then the column will just go unused. It won't hurt anything leaving it there.

 

 

Chris

 

Thanks Chris

 

Regards

 

John

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...