• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Category heading and description not showing HELP! PLEASE

littlephoenix

oK so i have installed allot of modules and even had a company work on some things for the site including title tags, header tags etc.

but after a year, i have just noticed that the main category description does nto show up on the live site, but when in the admin, its there, also for the <h1> tag that does nto show up either only for the main cagetory, the sub cats are all ok,

here is my site http://www.snazzycat.com

e.g this page here http://www.snazzycat.com/oscommerce/catalo...beads-c-33.html has a <h1> title and description of the page but as you can see its not there.

If anyone knows why, i would be sooo sooo happy

i am not good at programming but i am able to edit php files etc.

thanks so much

<td class="pageHeading">			
		</td>

Is blank in the page you offered. Were the "paid for" company paid for this to work? If so I'd suggest you contact them.

If not .. it's impossible for us to correct without "hands on" access.

was paid for and i contacted them and they told me that i need to pay more to get that fixed, something like $550

i just think im missing a line of code or something

I can provide with the backend access if you can fix it, IF and only IF its something simple as i dont want to take any ones time.

<td class="pageHeading">			
		</td>

Is blank in the page you offered. Were the "paid for" company paid for this to work? If so I'd suggest you contact them.

If not .. it's impossible for us to correct without "hands on" access.

was paid for and i contacted them and they told me that i need to pay more to get that fixed, something like $550

i just think im missing a line of code or something

I can provide with the backend access if you can fix it, IF and only IF its something simple as i dont want to take any ones time.