• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

submitted a sitemap and got this error?

submitted a sitemap to google and got this error?

is this a big deal...im a newbie so be gentle :rolleyes:

The requested URL /function.mysql-connect was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Did you use one of the contributions to create the sitemap? If not, you should try installing one of those frist. I recommend google sitemap 1.3 by Chemo. If you do have one installed, try lookin at the feed to see what the link is - whether it is valid.

Jack

Support Links:

For Hire: Contact me for anything you need help with for your shop: upgrading, hosting, repairs, code written, etc.

All of My Addons

Get the latest versions of my addons

Recommended SEO Addons

You'll need to contact that site for support issues then. A better approach is to use the contribution I mentioned since it is known to work.

Jack

Support Links:

For Hire: Contact me for anything you need help with for your shop: upgrading, hosting, repairs, code written, etc.

All of My Addons

Recommended SEO Addons

You'll need to contact that site for support issues then. A better approach is to use the contribution I mentioned since it is known to work.

Jack

will check it out,thanks

ok i set up the sitemap contrib.

i had it set to run / update at midnight (cronjob)...its now 1:19 am

should i have received an email by now?

how do i know if its working??

thanks

heres the email i received:

/bin/sh: /home/trip***/public_html/googlesitemap/index.php: No such file or directory

trip*** <-- i added those for posting on the forum.

The command is invalid. You need to contact your host and ask for the correct syntax.

Jack

they are the ones who set this one up?

They can easily test it from their side so you may ask that they do that. Also, if you are able, try changing it to