• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Customer Order Status

sanax

Hi everyone... I'm new to OS and I did a search but coudn't find any info wrt 'Customer Order Status'... is this part of the features? Will a customer be able to check on his order? TIA

When a customer logs into his account, he will be able to see the status of the order, for instance when we owned a store a customer would place an order and would receive an email that said your order has been received, if they logged into their account, it would show order in "Received" status. As soon as we printed the order and were in the process of pulling the items from our shelves, it would say processing (we physically updated it in admin), when all items were pulled and the order boxed up (with any discrepancies emailed to the customer) it would be marked as packed, then when it was labeled with a tracking number and all it would go into shipped.

You can have something as easy as received/completed or anything in between but that gives you a couple of ideas anyway.

When a customer logs into his account, he will be able to see the status of the order, for instance when we owned a store a customer would place an order and would receive an email that said your order has been received, if they logged into their account, it would show order in "Received" status. As soon as we printed the order and were in the process of pulling the items from our shelves, it would say processing (we physically updated it in admin), when all items were pulled and the order boxed up (with any discrepancies emailed to the customer) it would be marked as packed, then when it was labeled with a tracking number and all it would go into shipped.

You can have something as easy as received/completed or anything in between but that gives you a couple of ideas anyway.

Thank you!

Can someone help, my problem is about the order processed "status"