• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Removing images and links!

jthomo

Hi,

I have recently installed a new template and i am having a few problems. I have some adverts on my site that were installed with the demo data and i cannot get rid of them. When you click on them it brings up /specials.php however in my admin panel it says i have no specials.

My site is www<dot>simplysplash<dot>co<dot>uk (so it doesn't show up in search engines)

Does anyone know how to sort these? Also the two large image frames on the site as well?

Thanks a lot in advance,

Jamie

Hi,

Please can someone help me as i have three big image frames on my home page and i don't know how to get rid of them.

Also please could someone tell me how to stop the "14 days moneyback guarentee" being a link and just an image.

Please help im new to oscommerce!

Thanks a lot in advance,

Jamie

even though you dont have any specials set, you still have a specials.php page.

SInce you have a template installed, you are going to get very little help here because templates hack up the oscommerce code so much that there is little help that we can give. It is not a basic oscommerce store so we have NO CLUE what your code looks like. If you want a better chance at more replies, you should post the code for your catalog/index.php page. THat is probably where the code for the images are and the tables.

If you dont know anything about html and php, trying to customize a template is going to be hard.. The best thing to do would just be to replace the images with your own by creating your own image with the same name that the code is calling for and uploading it to the same place.

A great place for newbies to start

Road Map to oscommerce File Structure

DO NOT PM ME FOR HELP. My time is valuable, unless i ask you to PM me, please dont. You will get better help if you post publicly. I am not as good at this as you think anyways!