• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

issue creating new account in store home page

hi there

i've all of a sudden had errors come up trying to creating a new account from store home page

creating new account = Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING in /home/naturall/public_html/catalog/includes/languages/english/create_account.php on line 16

anyone have any idea how to fix this??

sorry i'm a little new to this.

You'll have to post the contents of /catalog/includes/languages/english/create_account.php

There's a syntax error there but no one can tell you what to change without seeing exactly what's there.

If I suggest you edit any file(s) make a backup first - I'm not perfect and neither are you.

"Given enough impetus a parallelogramatically shaped projectile can egress a circular orifice."

- Me -

"Headers already sent" - The definitive help

"Cannot redeclare ..." - How to find/fix it

SSL Implementation Help

Like this post? "Like" it again over there >

You'll have to post the contents of /catalog/includes/languages/english/create_account.php

There's a syntax error there but no one can tell you what to change without seeing exactly what's there.

*/

define('NAVBAR_TITLE', 'Create an Account');

define('HEADING_TITLE', 'My Account Information');

define('TEXT_ORIGIN_LOGIN', '<font color="#FF0000"><small><b>NOTE:</b></font></small> If you already have an account with us, please login at the <a href="%s"><u>login page</u></a>.');

define('EMAIL_SUBJECT', 'Welcome to ' . STORE_NAME 'Store');

define('EMAIL_GREET_MR', 'Dear Mr. %s,' . "\n\n");

define('EMAIL_GREET_MS', 'Dear Mrs. %s,' . "\n\n");

define('EMAIL_GREET_NONE', 'Dear %s' . "\n\n");

define('EMAIL_WELCOME', 'We welcome you to <b>' . STORE_NAME . '</b>.' . "\n\n");