• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

did something stupid and cant fix it :(

lindsayanng

i'm not new to the world of style sheets, but i'm no pro either.. Anyways, i was trying figure out (by using the knowledgebase style sheet key) which one of the styles refers to the links on the breadcrum and navigation so i can mess with my little box i am making.. ANYWAYS. i am learning as a go.. SO i changed a few things to see what the outcome would be and finally got them to be where i wanted.. KINDA..

The issue, now ALL of the links are BLUE (unless they are inside of an info box) and i can not figure out why!

my all links style looks like this:

A {
color: #00000;
text-decoration: none;
}

A:hover {
color: #009933;
text-decoration: underline;
}

so now i REALLY dont get it.. Someone please help me.. WHAT DID I DO???

p.s. here is the link to my site so you can SEE for your self.

furry family supplies

A great place for newbies to start

Road Map to oscommerce File Structure

DO NOT PM ME FOR HELP. My time is valuable, unless i ask you to PM me, please dont. You will get better help if you post publicly. I am not as good at this as you think anyways!

HOWEVER, you can visit my blog (go to my profile to see it) and post a question there, i will find time to get back and answer you

Proud Memeber of the CODE BREAKERS CLUB!!

A {
color: #00000;
text-decoration: none;
}

The color definition in that one only has 5 hex digits.

Try using 6.

:blush:

If I suggest you edit any file(s) make a backup first - I'm not perfect and neither are you.

"Given enough impetus a parallelogramatically shaped projectile can egress a circular orifice."

- Me -

"Headers already sent" - The definitive help

"Cannot redeclare ..." - How to find/fix it

SSL Implementation Help

Like this post? "Like" it again over there >

haha.. i NEW it was STUPID