• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

change featured products to specials

harryv

Hi There,

i would like to change the featured products on my store front to show the specials instead, how can i do this?

Also my sit is onlu showing 4 items per page(2columnx2rows) and is centered, how can i get it to show 8 items per page(2columns x 4 rows)?

my sites is www.aaaqualityreplicas.com

Thanks

Harry

oops you have a Template Monster template........ you will not be able to change it.....

Why cant i change it? This is just a template, i can see the specials.php file. All i need to do is point the intial file(index.php) to show the specials instead of the featured products(which in fact shows the latest products added to the store). This should typically be just a value, right?

Then instead of showing only four items, i want to show eight items, this again should be a value, the question is where do you change this?

ps: As im not a web designer, i bought a template. Thats all. From there on i want to customize my store just like everyone else. I have seen contribs regarding customizing the look and feel of oscommerce, but none compare with the ready made templates, at least aesthetically.

Thanks for the help

You should be asking for support from Template Monster is what I think the previous poster is saying.

I have already done this, and they just point me to another site (which ofcoarse you have to pay) to do any customization for you.

I noticed that there is another topic very similar to my request(regarding the number of items to display) here is the link http://www.oscommerce.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=304888

having installed the template, most of the oscommerce files are still there, so its just a matter of enabling or slightly modifying the correct files. The question is which files do i need to do this?

Any help will be greatly appreciated,