• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Purchase Order (PO) contribution problem

I found a contribution to be quite interesting. the only problem is I ran into some issues. Here is the contribution I am talking about;

http://addons.oscommerce.com/info/5710

After installation, I have these issues

- after installing the "display" section of the contribution, I will get everything good except that the "comment" I will see will display exactly like this; "PO Company Name: PO Number: "

There are no name or number at all, just the text.

- I receive order confirmation for the purchase order but no "hard copy" notification. Is it normal? It is selected "yes" in the payment module.

- Probably related to the problem above but in no places I can read, see or print the order with the PO number or company name.

Again, I am sure it is something stupid but I am not a true coder, just an enthusiast biggrin.gif

• 3 weeks later...

Hi combatdepot,

Yeah I'm having exactly the same problem. I've pm'd assembler to see if I can find out why its not working.

Have you any ideas yet?

I found a contribution to be quite interesting. the only problem is I ran into some issues. Here is the contribution I am talking about;

http://addons.oscommerce.com/info/5710

After installation, I have these issues

- after installing the "display" section of the contribution, I will get everything good except that the "comment" I will see will display exactly like this; "PO Company Name: PO Number: "

There are no name or number at all, just the text.

- I receive order confirmation for the purchase order but no "hard copy" notification. Is it normal? It is selected "yes" in the payment module.

- Probably related to the problem above but in no places I can read, see or print the order with the PO number or company name.

Again, I am sure it is something stupid but I am not a true coder, just an enthusiast biggrin.gif

.: Wardworth Ltd

• 2 weeks later...