• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Internal Page Links

Hi,

I have just added a Glossary page into the info box. I want to have a alphabetical index at the top that links to various descriptive terms listed below on the page.

I also want to have [back] options in the list below, to return to the alphabetical list at the top of the page.

Basically, I believe I need to link the page internally from the top to the bottom, and well visa versa.

I'm new to coding, and have tried using the formula (heading = A or B or C or...Z)

<A HREF="#Heading">heading</A> at the top to go to the anchor below <A NAME=Heading>heading </A> but the page loops outside and loads blank.

How do I go about this?

Thank you!

Jay

Hi,

I have just added a Glossary page into the info box. I want to have a alphabetical index at the top that links to various descriptive terms listed below on the page.

I also want to have [back] options in the list below, to return to the alphabetical list at the top of the page.

Basically, I believe I need to link the page internally from the top to the bottom, and well visa versa.

I'm new to coding, and have tried using the formula (heading = A or B or C or...Z)

<A HREF="#Heading">heading</A> at the top to go to the anchor below <A NAME=Heading>heading </A> but the page loops outside and loads blank.

How do I go about this?

Thank you!

Jay

If glossary is php page, did you try

<A HREF="glossary.php/#Heading">heading</A>

if html, try this

<A HREF="glossary.html/#Heading">heading</A>

???

~~~Tapuahk

There are links to a site that has pages that do "relative links" here:

Click Me