• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

OsCommerce Website stopped working

dreami2

HI All,

This is my very first time using, so please let me know if im not "getting it right"

I'm really hoping someone can help me, as i'm desperate.

I know very little about oscommerce, however i purchased an off the shelf oscommerce website package that i managed to get working in 2 seperate locations, using the same host providers but on 2 different servers, 2 different domains etc.

Everything was working great until my host/providers decided to make some type of "unidentified" security changes/upgrades to their servers. They still haven't told me exactly what these were, but from what i can gather it was something to do with SSL and/or HTTPS settings.

First both of my sites stopped displaying all images, (the paths seemed to be incorrect) i found a fix using this forum & even though i had no idea what i was doing & it fixed both of them with the grapics returning to normal. The fix was as follows;-

1. Change includes/application_top.php file as follows

(getenv('HTTPS') == 'on')

to

(getenv('HTTPS') == '1')

And From

$request_type = (getenv('HTTPS') == '1') ? 'SSL' : 'NONSSL';

To

$request_type = (getenv('HTTPS') == '1') ? 'NONSSL' : 'NONSSL';

This fixed the problem with images immediately.

However now i have another problem with only one of the sites which also seems to be with incorrect paths (that were i'm sure previously working)

The website is an automated software/ebook system, when something is purchased & paid for it displays the file on the screen ready for download. One webiste is still working fine but the 2nd gives the following error when the file to be download is clicked;-

Not Found

The requested URL /pub/.gckpxsgbsbvntietb/test.zip was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.