• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Moving/deleting batches of products or categories

stlladyt

I've searched for an answer here, but all I've found are other similar problems with no answers.

I have uploaded several batches of products, but now I need to move many of the products to different categories. Right now, all I can do is go through one at a time to move them, a nightmarish proposition when you consider I've added 1000s of products.

I also have some duplicates that I need to delete, which could be done in batches.

Has anyone found a solution? I think it would be great if there were a checkbox for each product, like in most e-mail clients, where you could pick and choose, or select an entire group to then move or delete. Any developers out there that could come up with that code?

Although I have a good background in html, I'm a novice to php, but I'm not a total idiot, so this is driving me crazy...I know there has to be a way, I just don't know how to do it!

Install Easy Populate

Create a download file of all product.

You can then flag product as inactive or edit the categories.

Trial and error and the EP installation/instruction manual will show you how to achieve your aims.

Need help installing add ons/contributions, cleaning a hacked site or a bespoke development, check my profile

Virus Threat Scanner

My Contributions

Basic install answers.

Click here for Contributions / Add Ons.

UK your site.

Site Move.

Basic design info.

For links mentioned in old answers that are no longer here follow this link Useful Threads.

If this post was useful, click the Like This button over there ======>>>>>.

Install Easy Populate

Create a download file of all product.

You can then flag product as inactive or edit the categories.

Trial and error and the EP installation/instruction manual will show you how to achieve your aims.