• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

No customers?!

balloons

I have been setting up my oscommerce site for a few months but officially added it to search engines on 1st january 08.

Since that time no one has joined my site or made any purchases and am wondering where do I go next for my site?

I will be selling on a small scale on ebay when I have my business cards printed but I am waiting for the post office to send me details about my po box, but they are behind and I will not have the box until 25th january 08. When I go back onto ebay, for every sale I will include a business card so hopefully that will bring customers to my site, but other than that I am not sure what to do?

I watch the visitor stats via my web host using awstats, and according to that I have had 97 unique visitors this month with the highest number being 9 in a day and the lowest 2 per day.

Has anyone got any ideas how to make my site more productive?

The following needs to be done.

1)Bring more traffic.

2)See that Your site is able to convert that traffic.

1)To bring more traffic:

--Add SEO ultimate contrib or SEO-G

--Add Meta tag or header controller.

--Google xml site map.

--some directory sub.

--Reciprocal link building.

To convert traffic to sale:

1)SSL

2)Some security seal.

3)Good cost for value.

4)Unique product.

5)Better search system.

Satish

Ask/Skype for Free osCommerce value addon/SEO suggestion tips for your site.

Check My About US For who am I and what My company does.

Thanks for the feedback satish, would love to say I know exactly what you mean but, alas, I onyl have a rough idea!!

As for ssl, where is the best place to get it on a tight budget and is it easy to install and how do I make sure it is compatible with my website host? If I get ssl doesnt that put a security seal or how do I get one?

As for the search, I have stuck to the basic oscommerce one as I am not sure how to make a better search.