• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Returning to site after payment

Hi there,

When a customer goes through the shopping cart all appears to be working okay. :)

If they click on paypal they get directed to paypal with no problems where they make the payment - okay. :)

Once completed, when the click on Return to Merchant, they arrive back at a blank screen which should be checkout_process.php. They do not get an email from my store, neither do I and their cart retains the items. :(

The order does show up in my admin section though.

I also have a bank transfer module installed, along with a cheque payment module. When you select either of these as an option it returns you to a blank screen that should be checkout_confirmation.php - not giving the customer the details to send the payment to. :'(

I am a newbie to oscommerce, and would appreciate a fool proof answer - as i am on a steep learning curve!! :blink:

Thanks in advance

Gav

Hi there,

When a customer goes through the shopping cart all appears to be working okay. :)

If they click on paypal they get directed to paypal with no problems where they make the payment - okay. :)

Once completed, when the click on Return to Merchant, they arrive back at a blank screen which should be checkout_process.php. They do not get an email from my store, neither do I and their cart retains the items. :(

The order does show up in my admin section though.

I also have a bank transfer module installed, along with a cheque payment module. When you select either of these as an option it returns you to a blank screen that should be checkout_confirmation.php - not giving the customer the details to send the payment to. :'(

I am a newbie to oscommerce, and would appreciate a fool proof answer - as i am on a steep learning curve!! :blink:

Thanks in advance

Gav

What addons have you installed or is it a template?

What addons have you installed or is it a template?