Guest Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 Hello all How can I add script which allows only registered users to view products, and guests should only see headlines thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 Hello all How can I add script which allows only registered users to view products, and guests should only see headlines thanks Try searching the CONTRIBUTIONS section. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥FWR Media Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 This may give you some ideas for index.php (You would have to do similar for products_info.php) This is untested so if you play about with this ensure you have backed up any files you change. Find ... <?php if ($category_depth == 'nested') { Change to ... <?php $show_products = ( (tep_session_is_registered('customer_id')) ? true : false ); if ($show_products) { if ($category_depth == 'nested') { Find ... <?php } ?> <!-- body_text_eof //--> Change to ... <?php } } elseif ($show_products == false) { //echo $show_headlines; // Whatever your variable is for showing headlines // show_headlines(); // Or whatever you use to show headlines :) } ?> <!-- body_text_eof //--> Hope that helps Ultimate SEO Urls 5 PRO - Multi Language Modern, Powerful SEO Urls KissMT Dynamic SEO Meta & Canonical Header Tags KissER Error Handling and Debugging KissIT Image Thumbnailer Security Pro - Querystring protection against hackers ( a KISS contribution ) If you found my post useful please click the "Like This" button to the right. Please only PM me for paid work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 Thank you babygurgles I modified index.php but do not understand how to modify product_info.php I could not find that scripts in product_info.php Also when I uploaded index.php the body dissapeared, newsdesk and products box dissapeared and where I logged in they appeared again. This is what I needed but can I do more accurately, meaning when guest is on home page it should see newsdesk and new products box but when he clicks some specific news the site must give him a notice that he cannot review until he is registered. I am not good at php and hope you understand what I need (if you know there is something in contributions please direct me to appropriate link) thank you very much Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥FWR Media Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 Also when I uploaded index.php the body dissapeared, newsdesk and products box dissapeared and where I logged in they appeared again. That is because you have set no headlines to show. In my example the methods to show the headlines are comented (//) out i.e. //echo $show_headlines; // Whatever your variable is for showing headlines // show_headlines(); // Or whatever you use to show headlines :) If you change that bit to .. $headlines = 'The user is not logged in so I am now showing headlines<br />'; echo $show_headlines; You will see that a guest sees the above text. Ultimate SEO Urls 5 PRO - Multi Language Modern, Powerful SEO Urls KissMT Dynamic SEO Meta & Canonical Header Tags KissER Error Handling and Debugging KissIT Image Thumbnailer Security Pro - Querystring protection against hackers ( a KISS contribution ) If you found my post useful please click the "Like This" button to the right. Please only PM me for paid work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 I did it but no notice appears :( I need unregistered users to see home page as it is for registered users, but when guests click on some specific news or product there must be a notice please register! thank you Also what about pdocut_info.php I could not modify it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥FWR Media Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 I did it but no notice appears :(I need unregistered users to see home page as it is for registered users, but when guests click on some specific news or product there must be a notice please register! thank you Ooops my bad $headlines = 'The user is not logged in so I am now showing headlines<br />'; echo $show_headlines; Should be .. $show_headlines = 'The user is not logged in so I am now showing headlines<br />'; echo $show_headlines; Ultimate SEO Urls 5 PRO - Multi Language Modern, Powerful SEO Urls KissMT Dynamic SEO Meta & Canonical Header Tags KissER Error Handling and Debugging KissIT Image Thumbnailer Security Pro - Querystring protection against hackers ( a KISS contribution ) If you found my post useful please click the "Like This" button to the right. Please only PM me for paid work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 Thank you it really worked out, And what about product_info.php you have advised to modify it too What should I do for this file thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥FWR Media Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 Firstly another little change to show the "please register" $show_headlines = echo ' Please <a href = "' . tep_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN) . '">register or log in</a> to view our products<p /> The user is not logged in so I am now showing headlines<br />'; echo $show_headlines; Regarding the product_info.php, you'll have to have a go yourself or I'll have a quick bash when I come back later. Ultimate SEO Urls 5 PRO - Multi Language Modern, Powerful SEO Urls KissMT Dynamic SEO Meta & Canonical Header Tags KissER Error Handling and Debugging KissIT Image Thumbnailer Security Pro - Querystring protection against hackers ( a KISS contribution ) If you found my post useful please click the "Like This" button to the right. Please only PM me for paid work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 Firstly another little change to show the "please register" $show_headlines = echo ' Please <a href = "' . tep_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN) . '">register or log in</a> to view our products<p /> The user is not logged in so I am now showing headlines<br />'; echo $show_headlines; Regarding the product_info.php, you'll have to have a go yourself or I'll have a quick bash when I come back later. thank you very much it worked, I placed <img> tag which is centered and asks guest to submit registration and what about product_info.php I think newsdesk_info.php must be modified no? and one question if you do not mind Can I make like that, when guest goes to homepage everything appears like it is for registered user, but when guest tries to click on product there is notice "Please register" this script what you gave me really helped me to keep unregistered users from viewing my products, but a little more correction will be good if I can let unregistered users see product names but not content. thank you very much, I will be back in 1-2 hours you are very helpful person on this forum thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 Kind user please be back :( Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥FWR Media Posted January 6, 2008 Share Posted January 6, 2008 you could try the following ... In /includes/application_top.php find ... $navigation->add_current_page(); Add below it .. // FWRMedia mod to redirect to login when cPath is present and user not logged in $logged_in = ( (tep_session_is_registered('customer_id')) ? true : false ); ( ($logged_in == false && isset($_GET['cPath'])) ? tep_redirect(tep_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL')) : false ); // End FWRMedia mod Try that. Ultimate SEO Urls 5 PRO - Multi Language Modern, Powerful SEO Urls KissMT Dynamic SEO Meta & Canonical Header Tags KissER Error Handling and Debugging KissIT Image Thumbnailer Security Pro - Querystring protection against hackers ( a KISS contribution ) If you found my post useful please click the "Like This" button to the right. Please only PM me for paid work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 7, 2008 Share Posted January 7, 2008 you could try the following ... In /includes/application_top.php find ... $navigation->add_current_page(); Add below it .. // FWRMedia mod to redirect to login when cPath is present and user not logged in $logged_in = ( (tep_session_is_registered('customer_id')) ? true : false ); ( ($logged_in == false && isset($_GET['cPath'])) ? tep_redirect(tep_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL')) : false ); // End FWRMedia mod Try that. Hello kind user It really worked out for categories, when I click link in categories there is what I need (login box appears) but it did not work for home page, I mean when guest enters the site there is headline (what we made yesterday), I removed the script of headline from index.php and the guests see products on first page but when it clicks on it nothing happens he can view as registered users we need to make so that when guest enters the site he must see as it is, but when he attempts to click on some specific product then there should be login box asking to log in or register (it really worked out for categories box) thanks see attached image to be clarified Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 7, 2008 Share Posted January 7, 2008 uppp uppp ................... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 7, 2008 Share Posted January 7, 2008 kind user please be back :( just one problem, I cannot sell anyting withought fixing this problem :( Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥FWR Media Posted January 7, 2008 Share Posted January 7, 2008 kind user please be back :( just one problem, I cannot sell anyting withought fixing this problem :( I have helped where I can but I'm not going to do it all for you. I'm currently working for paying clients. Good luck Ultimate SEO Urls 5 PRO - Multi Language Modern, Powerful SEO Urls KissMT Dynamic SEO Meta & Canonical Header Tags KissER Error Handling and Debugging KissIT Image Thumbnailer Security Pro - Querystring protection against hackers ( a KISS contribution ) If you found my post useful please click the "Like This" button to the right. Please only PM me for paid work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 7, 2008 Share Posted January 7, 2008 Hello kind user It really worked out for categories, when I click link in categories there is what I need (login box appears) but it did not work for home page, I mean when guest enters the site there is headline (what we made yesterday), I removed the script of headline from index.php and the guests see products on first page but when it clicks on it nothing happens he can view as registered users we need to make so that when guest enters the site he must see as it is, but when he attempts to click on some specific product then there should be login box asking to log in or register (it really worked out for categories box) thanks If it really worked for categories, DUPLICATE your actions for everything you want the unregistered user blocked from. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 7, 2008 Share Posted January 7, 2008 I have helped where I can but I'm not going to do it all for you. I'm currently working for paying clients. Good luck That is the problem, they demand everything to be gratis instead of trying things out for themselves. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 7, 2008 Share Posted January 7, 2008 That is the problem, they demand everything to be gratis instead of trying things out for themselves. Aint that the truth, Leslie! :rolleyes: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 7, 2008 Share Posted January 7, 2008 Aint that the truth, Leslie! :rolleyes: To the point whare they steal from your site. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 8, 2008 Share Posted January 8, 2008 Someone give me a hint? what file to edit like I did for application_top.php? thanks I tried to paste that script in newsdesk.php, but I got error :D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 9, 2008 Share Posted January 9, 2008 up Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥FWR Media Posted January 9, 2008 Share Posted January 9, 2008 This should do it fxtrader777 In /includes/application_top.php find ... $navigation->add_current_page(); Add below it .. // FWRMedia mod to redirect to login when $_GET['cPath'] or $_GET['newsdesk_id'] is present and user not logged in $logged_in = ( (tep_session_is_registered('customer_id')) ? true : false ); $redirect = ( (isset($_GET['cPath']) || isset($_GET['newsdesk_id'])) ? true : false ); ( ($logged_in == false && $redirect == true) ? tep_redirect(tep_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL')) : false ); // End FWRMedia mod Ultimate SEO Urls 5 PRO - Multi Language Modern, Powerful SEO Urls KissMT Dynamic SEO Meta & Canonical Header Tags KissER Error Handling and Debugging KissIT Image Thumbnailer Security Pro - Querystring protection against hackers ( a KISS contribution ) If you found my post useful please click the "Like This" button to the right. Please only PM me for paid work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 9, 2008 Share Posted January 9, 2008 This should do it fxtrader777 In /includes/application_top.php find ... $navigation->add_current_page(); Add below it .. // FWRMedia mod to redirect to login when $_GET['cPath'] or $_GET['newsdesk_id'] is present and user not logged in $logged_in = ( (tep_session_is_registered('customer_id')) ? true : false ); $redirect = ( (isset($_GET['cPath']) || isset($_GET['newsdesk_id'])) ? true : false ); ( ($logged_in == false && $redirect == true) ? tep_redirect(tep_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL')) : false ); // End FWRMedia mod Thank you for being so kind Your script really worked out great! ;) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 9, 2008 Share Posted January 9, 2008 I am very ashamed to ask again a question but if you do not mind I ask one Everything worked great but category's box behaves strange, If unregister or register (result is the same for both) user clicks on any link in category box the result is the same: login box appears. I restored default files (application_top.php) but it did not change. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.