• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Modifying Checkout Process

scottley

Hello all. I'm kinda new to osCommerce and I'm having an issue with the checkout process. I'm very good with PHP and I understand (mostly) how osCommerce is going to DB and passing values between pages (e.g. checkout_shipping.php uses tep_redirect if you click the submit to take you to the next page).

I need to omit shipping options (outside of confirming address) and CC processing. We handle the processing/shipping options via telephone.

I've tried changing the IF statements in the beginning of the checkout_shipping.php to send the user directly to checkout_confirmation.php but I found that there were values in the array ($order) that were not filled which triggered the tep_redirects in the checkout_confirmation.php (sending the user back to the checkout_shipping.php page).

Any help/advice you have will be helpful.

Are there any modules out there that I could install that are designed for verbal order processing?

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Hello all. I'm kinda new to osCommerce and I'm having an issue with the checkout process. I'm very good with PHP and I understand (mostly) how osCommerce is going to DB and passing values between pages (e.g. checkout_shipping.php uses tep_redirect if you click the submit to take you to the next page).

I need to omit shipping options (outside of confirming address) and CC processing. We handle the processing/shipping options via telephone.

I've tried changing the IF statements in the beginning of the checkout_shipping.php to send the user directly to checkout_confirmation.php but I found that there were values in the array ($order) that were not filled which triggered the tep_redirects in the checkout_confirmation.php (sending the user back to the checkout_shipping.php page).

Any help/advice you have will be helpful.

Are there any modules out there that I could install that are designed for verbal order processing?