• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

truning off pricing in shopping cart

swbasics

Hi,

A friend asked me to help her with her site - she wants to turn off the pricing in the shopping cart - I've never used this program before and don't even know where to start to look. Any help would be much appreciated! :rolleyes:

Thanks bunches!!!!!

Rose

What do you mean by turn off pricing?

My friend has been informed by her distributor that prices need to be removed from her website. She can advertise the products and have her contact info listed but no prices with the products. She is no longer working with a web designer and asked if I was familiar with this program - unfortunately, I've not used it before. I did locate the area that contains the price for her products, and thought she could just delete the price from each product - but she has close to 100 products. I thought perhaps there was a 'function' that could be turned off and it would eliminate all pricing within the website.

Thanks for your help! :rolleyes:

Rose

My friend has been informed by her distributor that prices need to be removed from her website. She can advertise the products and have her contact info listed but no prices with the products. She is no longer working with a web designer and asked if I was familiar with this program - unfortunately, I've not used it before. I did locate the area that contains the price for her products, and thought she could just delete the price from each product - but she has close to 100 products. I thought perhaps there was a 'function' that could be turned off and it would eliminate all pricing within the website.

Thanks for your help! :rolleyes:

Rose

there is a contribution that allows you to show prices to logged in customers only - try searching for that int he contributions

Regards

Mark A Reynolds