• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Suggestions on optimizing and increasing sales/PR needed

smellycat

Hi,

I've been working really hard getting my site up and running, I must admit I was total novice and absolutely clueless when I started out but I'm picking stuff up now as I go along. So far I've done ok with sales, admittedly through friends/family/word of mouth but obviously this is not going to put food on the table. I've had about half a dozen buyers so far who've found me through searches but I need to increase my sales significantly to pay the bills.

SSL is top of my things to do list, tried installing once and b@llsed up with something !!. I've installed ultimate urls and dynamic meta tags and a few of my products are coming up on google but I'd really like some advice and suggestions on anything I can do/contrbs to install to improve traffic, sales and PR.

My Website

Thanks in advance :)

Hiya.

The site is a little bland and could do with some nice graphics to break up the text perhaps. In IE your header is not full width.

The page transitions are very annoying even viewing one item and would certainly put most people of browsing the site further in my opinion. They make me feel a bit nauseous!

Why do you 'proudly accept' the credit cards?

SSL yep do it please :thumbsup:

best wishes,

crazy

Hiya.

The site is a little bland and could do with some nice graphics to break up the text perhaps. In IE your header is not full width.

The page transitions are very annoying even viewing one item and would certainly put most people of browsing the site further in my opinion. They make me feel a bit nauseous!

Why do you 'proudly accept' the credit cards?

SSL yep do it please :thumbsup:

best wishes,

crazy