• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Idea for a contribution

martinstan

Hi

From searching these foums it seems that there is quite a regular request for a non paying module, where customers can add items to the cart and then submit an enquiry request. There are several 'disable cart' and 'disable buy now' contributions but there appears to be a gap that could be filled here.

I'm not a programmer, but I know my way around oscommerce a bit, so would be happy to help someone develop this if I can. I strikes me that the check/money order module is pretty much there and would just need some minor adjustments.

Any thoughts or takers?

martin

Hi

From searching these foums it seems that there is quite a regular request for a non paying module, where customers can add items to the cart and then submit an enquiry request. There are several 'disable cart' and 'disable buy now' contributions but there appears to be a gap that could be filled here.

I'm not a programmer, but I know my way around oscommerce a bit, so would be happy to help someone develop this if I can. I strikes me that the check/money order module is pretty much there and would just need some minor adjustments.

Any thoughts or takers?

martin

Its no need for a contribution, its just to change the text file definitions for the cod or the check/money order payment module to enquiry request or quote request or any other text you would like display.

Hi Toyicebear

I see. Thanks for your quick reply. I'll have a look and will try and post back the relevant files change I make incase anyone else needs it. I suppose the only button that needs changing is the shopping cart button then should but job done.

Cheers

Hi Toyicebear

I see. Thanks for your quick reply. I'll have a look and will try and post back the relevant files change I make incase anyone else needs it. I suppose the only button that needs changing is the shopping cart button then should but job done.

Cheers